May 2011


Wednesday, May 4, 2011 at 3:30 p.m. -

Carman Hall B-04

  1. Approval of the minutes for the Senate Meetings of April 6, 2011.
  2. Announcements and Communications
    • President Ricardo R. Fernández
    • Student Conference: Mr. Marvin Bennett
  3. Reports of Standing Committees
    1. Governance: Prof. Duane Tananbaum
    2. Admissions, Evaluation and Academic Standards: Prof. Anne Rice
    3. Graduate Studies: Dean Deborah Eldridge
    4. Undergraduate Curriculum: Prof. Barbara Jacobson
    5. Academic Freedom: Prof. Mario González-Corzo
    6. Library, Technology, and Telecommunication: Mr. James Carney
    7. Campus Life and Facilities: Prof. Wesley Pitts
    8. Budget and Long Range Planning: TBA
    9. University Faculty Senate: Prof. Manfred Philipp
  4. Old Business
    1. Amendments to Governance Documents and By-Laws changing “Student Conference” to “Student Legislative Assembly”.
  5. New Business
    1. None

Last modified: Oct 13, 2011