Arzola, Rebecca
Lecturer
B.A., Lehman College; M.S. Ed., Lehman College; M.L.S., Pratt Institute
Government Documents-Collection Development Librarian
Subject: Sociology, Latin American, Latino and Puerto Rican Studies, Spanish
Room 121A
rebecca.arzola@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8831

Brea, Angelina
Higher Education Assistant
Reserve Manager
Room 130
angelina.brea@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8081

Cohen, Madeline
Assistant Professor
B.A., Hunter College; M.L.S., University of Maryland; M.A., Hunter College
Head of Reference
Subject: Political Science
Room 106
madeline.cohen@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7765

Diaz, Raymond
B.S., Lehman College
IT Academic Technology Specialist
Room B09
raymond.diaz@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7772

Ehrenpreis, Michelle
Instructor
B.A., Ramapo College of New Jersey; M.L.I.S., Pratt Institute
Electronic Resources-Systems Librarian
Room 119A
michelle.ehrenpreis@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-6760

Farrell, Robert
Associate Professor
A.B., Columbia College; M.L.S., University at Buffalo; M.A., CUNY Graduate Center
Coordinator of Information Literacy and Assessment
Subjects: English-Contemporary Literature, Philosophy and Religion, Classics, Greek and Latin
Room 109
robert.farrell@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7761

Havelka, Stefanie
Assistant Professor
B.S., Stuttgart Media University; M.C.I.S., Rutgers University; M.S.L.I.S., Syracuse University; CAS Digital Libraries, Syracuse University
Web and Mobile Services Librarian
Subjects: Languages and Literature, French, Computer Science
Room 119
stefanie.havelka@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7768

Jocson-Singh, Joan
Assistant Professor
B.A., State University of New York Albany; M.L.I.S., Pratt Institute; M.A., Hunter College
Head of Technical Services
Subject: Women's Studies, Japanese
Room 128
joan.jocsonsingh@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8428

Katz, Stacy
Instructor
B.S., Cornell University; M.L.S., Simmons College
Open Resources Librarian-STEM Liaison (Substitute)
Subjects: Astronomy, Biological Sciences, Chemistry,
Earth, Environmental, and Geospatial Sciences, Physics, Mathematics
Room 121
stacy.katz@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7767

Lehner-Quam, Alison
Assistant Professor
B.A., University of Washington; Certificate, Yale; M.S.L.S., Columbia University; M.S., Lehman College
Education Librarian
Subjects: Literacy/Special Education, Early Childhood/Childhood Education, Middle and High School Education
Room 318A
alison.lehnerquam@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7756

Lerski, Martha
Instructor
B.A.; University of Pennsylvania; M.L.S., Queens College; CAS Digital Libraries, Syracuse University
Business Librarian
Subjects: Business and Economics
Room 107
martha.lerski@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7763

Munch, Janet Butler
Professor
B.A., Mercy College; M.L.S., Pratt Institute; D.L.S., Columbia University
Special Collections Librarian
Subjects: African and African American Studies , Archives (College Documents), History, Irish
Room 230
janet.munch@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8603

Poggiali, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
B.A., State University of New York College at Geneseo; M.S., Pratt Institute; M.L.I.S., Pratt Institute
Instructional Technologies Librarian
Subjects: Art, Italian
Room 108
jennifer.poggiali@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7764

Schlesinger, Kenneth
Professor
B.A., University of California, Berkeley; M.F.A., Yale School of Drama; M.L.S., Pratt Institute
Chief Librarian
Subjects: Journalism, Communication, and Theater
Room 213
kenneth.schlesinger@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8577

Walker, Stephen
Assistant Professor
B.A., Iona College; M.L.I.S., Long Island University; M.S.Ed., Baruch College
Head of Access Services
Subjects: Textbooks and Videos
Room 129
stephen.walker@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7773

Wallace, Edwin
Higher Education Associate
B.A., Hunter College; M.A., M.L.S., Queens College
Periodicals Librarian
Subjects: Anthropology, Music
Room B04
edwin.wallace@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7757

Wright, Robin
Assistant Professor
B.A., Princeton Univ.; M.B.A., Baruch College/Mt. Sinai School of Medicine; M.L.I.S., Pratt Institute
Health and Human Services Librarian
Subjects: Health Sciences, Nursing, Social Work, Speech, Language, and
Hearing Sciences
Room 105
robin.wright@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8673

Adjunct Library Faculty

Plann-Curley, Brendan
brendan.planncurley@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Hernandez, Jessica
Jessica.Hernandez@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Sager, Paul
Paul.Sager@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Saw, Kevin
kevin.saw@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Soto, Ralph
ralph.soto@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Stern, Catherine
catherine.stern@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Tamborrino, Victoria
victoria.tamborrino@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8580

Emeritus Faculty

DeMinco, Sandrea
Emeritus Associate Professor
sandrea.deminco@lehman.cuny.edu

Diamond, Harold
Emeritus Professor
harold.diamond@lehman.cuny.edu

Ostrow, Rona
Emeritus Professor
rona.ostrow@lehman.cuny.edu

Shannon, Michael
Emeritus Professor
michael.shannon@lehman.cuny.edu

Voge, Susan
Emeritus Associate Professor
susan.voge@lehman.cuny.edu

Argenti, Deborah
COA-Cataloging
Room 123
deborah.argenti@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7770

Darby, Patricia
COA-Acquisitions
Room 120
patricia.darby@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8575

Del Castillo, Bienvenida
COA-Acquisitions
Room 120
bienvenida.del-castillo@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7771

Galarza, Mariela
COA-Library Office
Room 213
mariela.galarza@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8577

Laper, Eugene
CAA-Interlibrary Loan
Room 110
Interlibrary.Loan@lehman.cuny.edu
eugene.laper@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7762

Mena, Elizabeth
COA-Stacks Supervisor
Room 122
elizabeth.mena@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8636

Ruiz, Carlos
COA-Circulation and Reserve
Room 318
carlos.ruiz@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8576

Santiago, Evelyn
COA-Reference
Room 111
evelyn.santiago@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7759

Soto, Madeline
CAA-Library Administrative Assistant
Room 215
madeline.soto@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-7774

Books and technology, print and electronic documents, databases, Special Collections, and multimedia are the various formats of the 21st century academic library. Providing both physical and virtual space, websites, and Group Study Rooms are some of the challenges in operating a Library round-the-clock, in a 24/7 digital environment.

We are proud of our light-filled building, and committed to outstanding user services. Ultimately, the strongest feature of our Library is our faculty and staff, who always seek ways to serve you better.

Kenneth Schlesinger, Chief Librarian

The Library supports Lehman’s educational mission, and is committed to providing staff, facilities, resources, technology, and services that meet the information and scholarly requisites of the College community, help foster personal and professional development, and inspire lifelong learning.

We are dedicated to:

Providing a friendly, welcoming environment

Maintaining a comfortable, attractive facility that promotes research and inquiry

Acquiring print, electronic, and multimedia resources that address curricular and research mandates

Encouraging information and computer literacy through instruction

Adopting innovative technologies that enhance research, teaching, and learning

Serving as a portal for acquisition and dissemination of scholarship and knowledge

Supporting research needs of the CUNY community and affiliates, as well as patrons consulting the Federal Government Documents Depository and Special Collections.

The Library collaborates with discipline faculty by encouraging the intellectual development and success of students. As Lehman students prepare for careers in a globalized society, they gain an appreciation for liberal arts, sciences, and current technologies.

Library faculty and staff promote a welcoming and user-friendly environment with flexible spaces for study, reflection, and group collaboration. The Library facilitates access to books, journals, documents, and multimedia - and features computer labs, exhibit, and public lecture spaces.

Curriculum and research support are delivered through accessible digital technologies, both onsite and remote. Library faculty provides point-of-need group and individualized research consultations - and is embedded in online teaching modules. Innovative and assistive technology devices engage students and their diverse learning styles through virtual instructional units, personalized consultations, and information literacy instruction.

Library faculty is recognized as campus leaders in fostering critical inquiry and development of skills needed to fulfill course research requirements, stimulate discovery, and engender lifelong learning.

Helping students and faculty navigate the complex information landscape draws on library faculty’s subject knowledge, search expertise, informed collection development competencies - as well as knowledgeable referrals.

Library faculty endorses best practices and invests in ongoing professional development for outstanding public services. We maximize deployment of innovative, emerging technologies, acknowledging the transforming needs of our multicultural, urban campus and the surrounding Bronx community. Ongoing assessment of library operations enhances its contributions to the College and creates a dynamic learning environment.

As a central locus of teaching and learning, the Library is pivotal in supporting Lehman College's undergraduate and graduate programs - as well as promising high school students and Doctoral candidates.

How Friends of the Leonard Lief Library Can Help

Friends of the Lehman College Library provide private financial support for collections, electronic resources, and competitive facilities and technology. As the portal to print, electronic, and multimedia resources, today's libraries face increased demands with rapid developments in data management and information technologies. Moreover - given escalating costs of library materials - support of Friends of the Library is more timely than ever.

By making a minimum gift of $50, you invest in the Library's future and are granted access privileges and related benefits. Larger gifts provide even enhanced assistance for sustaining the augmenting information resources required for students and faculty.

Benefits for Friends of the Library

Daily access to a comprehensive college library

Research support from qualified reference librarians

Book borrowing privileges

Announcements of book sales and special events

Library newsletter

To make an online donation, please visit our 'Giving to Lehman' page.

Download Membership Pledge and newest Friends of the Library brochure

Membership Form pdf logo icon

Friends of the Library brochure pdf logo icon