Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Contact Us

General Office Hours

Monday through Friday, 9 AM - 6 PM

Office: Gillet 431
Email: health.sciences@lehman.cuny.edu

Feel free to contact program directors directly for further information about a degree program:

Undergraduate Programs

B.S. Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition

Program Director: Dr. Andrea Boyar
E-Mail Address: andrea.boyar@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8084
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421-A

B.S. Exercise Science

Co-Director: Dr. Andrew Alto
E-Mail Address: andrew.alto@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7750
Office Number: Apex 261

Co-Director: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7755
Office Number: APEX, Room 265

B.S. Health Education and Promotion

Co-Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4034
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431-C

Co-Director: Professor Tailisha Gonzalez
E-Mail Address: tailisha.gonzalez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4038
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 422-D

B.S. Health Services Administration

Program Director, Professor Amy White
E-Mail Address: amy.white2@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5599
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 422-D

Associate Professor, Maria Isabel Roldos
E-Mail Address: mariaisabel.roldos@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6928
Office Number: Gillet 422C

B.S. Public Health

Program Director: Professor Tailisha Gonzalez
E-Mail Address: tailisha.gonzalez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4038
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 422-D

B.S. Recreation Education

Program Director: Dr. Jacob Eubank
E-Mail Address: jacob.eubank@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5605
Office Number: APEX, Room 269

B.S. Therapeutic Recreation

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8067
Office Number: APEX, Room 267

Graduate Programs

M.A. Health Education and Promotion

Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7313
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334

M.S. Ed. Health Education

Program Director: Dr. Lisa Fusco
E-Mail Address: lisa.fusco@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8085
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 336

M.S. Human Performance and Fitness

Program Director: Dr. Brad Schoenfeld
E-Mail Address: brad.schoenfeld@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1999
Office Number: APEX, Room 261

M.S. Nutrition

Program Director: Dr. Lalitha Samuel
E-Mail Address: lalitha.samuel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2421
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421-B

M.S. Ed. Recreation Education

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8067
Office Number: APEX, Room 267

Dietetic Internship

Director and Lecturer: Marina Stopler, Ms, RD, CDN, IBCLC
E-Mail Address: marina.stopler@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6713
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432

Department Office

The Department of Health Sciences office is located in Gillet Hall Room 431 (4th floor).

Mailing Address

Department of Health Sciences
Lehman College/CUNY
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx New York, 10468

Chairperson: Dr. Gul Sonmez

E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7755
Office Number: APEX, Room 265

Office Assistant: Julissa Cruz

E-mail Address: julissa.cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8775
Fax Number: 718-960-8908
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431

Administrative Coordinator: Ramon Belliard

Email Address: ramon.belliard@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8775
Fax: 718-960-8908
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431