Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Music, Multimedia, Theatre & Dance

 

Former Faculty and Staff - Music

Benjamin Baron

E-mail Address: benjamin.baron@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., Arizona State University; M.M., Royal Conservatory of Belgium; M.M., Yale University; D.M.A., Manhattan School of Music

Luca Battioni

  Email: lbattioni@gradcenter.cuny.edu
  Rank: Graduate Teaching Fellow
  Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire; M.A, Uuniversitá Degli Studi Di Milano; B.A, Conservatorio Guido Cantelli Di Novara

 

 

Igor Begelman

Email: igor.begelman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8247
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: DMA, AB, Graduate Center, CUNY; MM, AD, Juilliard School of Music ; BM, Manhattan School of Music

 

Jacqueline Bergland

Email: jacqueline.bergland@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., St. John's University; B.A., Lehman College; M.A. (Early Childhood Education), M.A. (Special Education), University of the Virgin Islands; M.A.T., Lehman College

Jin H. Byun

Email: jinhwan.byun@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer, Voice
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Seoul University, Korea; Performance Diploma, Indiana University

Suna Chung

Email Address: suna.chung@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Piano
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., University of Manitoba; M.M., Indiana University; D.M.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook

Gheorghe Costinescu

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.S., Conservatory of Music, Bucharest, Romania; Post Graduate Diploma, Juilliard; Ph.D., Columbia University

Allan Davis

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Mus., M.Mus., Syracuse University

Eva Delao

E-mail Address: eva.de@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer, Voice
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Julliard

Harold Diamond

E-mail Address: harold.diamond@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Music Librarian, Professor Emeritus

Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Hunter College; M.S., Columbia University; M.A., New York University

Veronica DaRosa Guimaraes

Email: veronica.darosaguimaraes@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.Phil. in Musicology, Graduate Center, CUNY; M.A. in Historical Musicology, University of Connecticut;
Licentiate degree in Music, Porto Polytechnic Institute, Portugal; B.A. in Music, Porto Polytechnic Institute, Portugal; Performance Diploma in Bassoon, Espinho Professional School of Music, Portugal

Charles W. Hughes

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., M.A., Ph.D., Columbia University

Jack Hyatt

E-mail Address: jack.hyatt@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.F.A., University of New Mexico; M.Mus., D.M.A., Boston University

Ulysses Kay

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Arizona; M.Mus., Eastman School of Music; Dr. of Humane Letters, Wesleyan University

Denise Lozano

Email: denise.lozano@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer, Flute
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S. in Performance, Hofstra University; M.A. in Performance, New York University

Edward Kravitt

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., M.A., Ph.D., New York University

Ernest Schefflein

Email: music@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer, Reeds
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., Manhattan School of Music; M.M., Manhattan School of Music; M.M.E., Manhattan School of Music

Bernard Shockett

E-mail Address: bernard.shockett@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., Manhattan School of Music; M.A., Brooklyn College; Ph.D., New York University

Peter Vinograde

Peter VinogradeEmail: peter.vinograde@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Piano
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., M.M., D.M.A., Manhattan School of Music