Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Latin American, Latino and Puerto Rican Studies

Advising

Lehman, CUNY to Require COVID-19 Vaccinations for in-person students in Fall 2021. For up-to-date information about this mandate, please visit the Lehman College Vaccine Info page.


If you would like to find out more about the courses, majors, and minors in the Department of Latin American and Latino Studies, please email Teresita Levy, Chair of the Department, at teresita.levy@lehman.cuny.edu.If you are a continuing student, please reach out to one of the advisors directly to schedule an appointment.

  • To declare a major in Latin American Studies, you will need to complete this form PDF Icon
  • To declare a major in Latino Studies, you will need to complete this form PDF Icon
  • To declare a minor in Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, or Mexican and Mexican-American Studies, you will need to complete this form PDF Icon
  • Students must also file a major or minor declaration officially through the Registrar's office, which must be signed by the Department Chair.

David Badillo

E-mail Address: david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7109
Office: Carman Hall, Room 284 
Office Hours: Friday, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm or via email

Alyshia Gálvez

E-mail Address: alyshia.galvez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5115
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs, 10:00 am - 11:00 am; Thurs, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, or via email

Teresita Levy

E-mail Address: teresita.levy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1165 
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290 
Office Hours: Friday, 10:30 am - 11:30 pm, or via email

Xavier Totti

E-mail Address: xavier.totti@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8282
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290
Office Hours: Tuesday, 12:50 pm - 1:50 pm, or via email

Laird Bergad

E-mail Address: laird.bergad@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8822
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Office Hours: by appointment

Mila Burns

E-mail Address: mila.burns@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-6923
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Office Hours: Tuesday, 11:30 am - 2:00 pm or by appointment

Forrest Colburn

E-mail Address: forrest.colburn@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1161
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Office Hours: Wednesday, 10:50 am - 11:50 am; Thursday, 4:50 pm - 5:50 pm, or by appointment

Sarah Ohmer

E-mail Address: sarah.ohmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6757
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Office Hours: by appointment

Milagros Ricourt

E-mail Address: milagros.ricourt@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1880
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Office Hours: Tuesday, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm, or by appointment