

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Meeting Minutes May 4, 2020

Present: Amanda Sisselman-Borgia, Peter Nwosu, Joseph Fera, Marie Marianetti, Susan Markens, Duane Tananbaum, Anne Rice, Sumana Ali, Nadine Zerphey

- 1. This meeting was conducted remotely via Zoom.
- 2. April meeting minutes were approved.
- 3. A slate of nominations to fill faculty committee vacancies was created. This slate will be presented at the first Senate meeting of Fall 2020. (A copy of the slate is attached)



Senate Standing Committees Nomination Slate For 2020

Faculty Serving to June 2021 Faculty Nominated

Academic Freedom

Diane Auslander, HIS
Duran A. Fiack, POL
Duran A. Fiack, POL
David Manier, PSY
Mohan Vinjamuri, SWK

Richard Lahijani. ECO

Admissions, Evaluations, Academic Standards

Sheila Blachman, CLLSE
Andrei Jitianu. CHE
Abigail Mellen, HIS
Andrei Boyar, HEA SCI
Sandra Campeanu, PSY
Tanja Haxhoviq, MAT

Budget and Long Range Planning

Alison Behrman, SLHS Mia Budescu, PSY Rick Desrochers, THE Haiping Cheng, BIO

Ruth Wangerin, ANT Alexander Nunez Torres, ECO

Library, Technology and Telecommunications

Sherry Deckman, MHSE

Donna McGregor, CHE

Joseph J. Mohorcich, POL

Stephen Castellano, IT

Jennifer McCabe, MMTD

Jennifer Van Allen, CLLSE

Campus Life and Facilities

Carole Baraldi, NUR

Kofi Benefo, SOC

Natasha Nurse, NUR

Jennifer Collett, ECCE

John Ongley, PHI

Penny Prince, MUS

Undergraduate Curriculum

Yuri Gorokhovich, EEGS

Julie Maybee, PHI

Lynn Rosenberg, SLHS

Amod Choudhary, ECO

David Hyman, ENG

Daniel Stuckart, MHSE

Graduate Studies

Diana Almodovar, SLHS
Janet DeSimone, CLLSE
Joseph McElligot, ENG

Edward Kennely, BIO
Carl Mazza, SWK
Lalitha Samuel, HEA SCI

<u>Lehman College Association For</u> <u>Campus Activities, Inc.</u>

(Terms Expire 6/2020)

Thomas O'Hanlon, JCT Penny Prince, MUS James Carney, JCT Thomas Conroy, SOC

Gary Ford, AS

Christine McKenna, JCT

Auxiliary Enterprises Corporation

(Term Expires 6/2020)

Jennifer McCabe, MMTD Katherine Burt, HEA SCI

Jennifer McCabe, MMTD