The City University of New York
Lehman College Senate Meeting
Wednesday, September 23, 2009 at 3:30 PM
Carman Hall B-04


  1. Approval of the minutes of the Senate Meeting of April 29, 2009
  2. Announcements and Communications
    • President Ricardo R. Fernández
    • Student Conference: Ms. Hyacynth Bouzalakos
  3. Reports of Standing Committees
    1. Governance: Prof. Manfred Philipp
    2. Admissions, Evaluations and Academic Standards: Prof. Kevin Sailor
    3. Undergraduate Curriculum: Prof. Barbara Jacobson
    4. Graduate Studies: Prof. Janet DeSimone
    5. Academic Freedom: Prof. Liesl Jones
    6. Library, Technology, and Telecommunication: Mr. James Carney
    7. Campus Life and Facilities: Prof. Janette Tilley
    8. Budget and Long Range Planning: Prof. Robert Feinerman
    9. University Faculty Senate: Prof. Manfred Philipp
  4. Old Business
    1. None
  5. New Business
    1. Resolution concerning saving paper, voting on policy issues and hiring of tenure-track and non-tenure-track faculty.


Last modified: Oct 13, 2011