September 2012


Wednesday, September 5, 2012 at 3:30 p.m. -

Carman Hall B-04

  1. Approval of the minutes for the Senate Meeting of May 2, 2012.
  2. Announcements and Communications:
    • President Ricardo R. Fernández
    • Student Legislative Assembly: Mr. Michael Olivencia
  3. Reports of Standing Committees:
    1. Graduate Studies: Prof. Janet DeSimone
    2. Governance: Prof. Duane Tananbaum
    3. Admissions, Evaluation and Academic Standards: Prof. Anne Rice
    4. Undergraduate Curriculum: Prof. Barbara Jacobson
    5. Academic Freedom: Prof. Mario González-Corzo
    6. Library, Technology, and Telecommunication: Mr. James Carney
    7. Campus Life and Facilities: Prof. Deborah Sanders
    8. Budget and Long Range Planning: Prof. Haipeng Cheng
    9. University Faculty Senate: Prof. Peter Alexanderson
  4. Old Business:
    1. None
  5. New Business:
    1. Election of a Chair to preside in the absence of the President

Last modified: Dec 7, 2012