Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Administration: Office of Campus Planning and Facilities

Buildings and Grounds Department

Mission

The Buildings and Grounds Department’s mission is to serve the Lehman College community by providing professional and effective facility maintenance and operation services to ensure an attractive and efficient physical plant that will provide students, faculty, staff, and visitors a safe and productive environment to learn, work, and enjoy recreational and cultural events.

Following are the services provided:

  • Janitorial/Custodial Services. Our janitorial/custodial personnel use green cleaning products. Responsibilities include office, classroom, corridor, stairwell, lobby, and restroom cleaning; sanitation, floor maintenance; refuse removal; special cleaning services; and special event set-up.
  • Building and Building System Maintenance; Repair and Operation. Responsibilities include repair and operation of the following equipment: electrical, plumbing, lighting and mechanical system maintenance; repair and operation; HVAC maintenance; repair and operation; life safety; emergency and security system maintenance and repair; swimming pool maintenance and repair, carpentry; painting, re-lamping; ballast replacement; lock and door repairs and replacement; and integrated pest control.
  • Central Heating; Cooling and Power Plant Maintenance; Repair and Operation. Responsibilities include repair and operation of boilers, chillers, cooling towers, ancillary equipment, switchgear and emergency power system, including all distribution systems to provide heating, air conditioning, and electric service to the campus buildings.
  • Grounds Management. Services include landscaping, plant and tree maintenance, parking lot and ball field maintenance, and snow removal.
  • Vehicle Fleet Maintenance; Repair and Management.Services include repair and management of passenger, maintenance, and grounds-keeping vehicles and equipment.
  • Waste and Recycling.Management program.
  • Minor Repair. Renovation and construction services.

Staff

Raymundo Pegollo

Chief Administrative Superintendent Campus Buildings and Grounds
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: raymundo.pegollo@lehman.cuny.edu

Myriam Murphy

Administrative Superintendent Campus Buildings and Grounds
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: myriam.murphy@lehman.cuny.edu

Jorge Mateus

Administrative Superintendent Campus Buildings and Grounds
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: jorge.mateus@lehman.cuny.edu

Vacant

Administrative Superintendent Campus Buildings and Grounds
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: TBA

Daniel Fogarty

Senior Stationary Engineer
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: daniel.fogarty@lehman.cuny.edu

Kris Kilgour

Senior Stationary Engineer
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: kris.kilgour@lehman.cuny.edu

Jacqueline Pagan

CUNY Office Assistant IV
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: jacqueline.pagan@lehman.cuny.edu

Tanya Hayward

CUNY Office Assistant III
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: tanya.hayward@lehman.cuny.edu

Gordon Smith

CUNY Office Assistant III
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: gordon.smith@lehman.cuny.edu

Corina Rojas

CUNY College Assistant
Office: Music Building, Room 06
Phone: 718-960-8180
E-mail: corina.rojas@lehman.cuny.edu