Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Faculty

The Department has 13 full-time faculty, and additional clinical and instructional staff who teach graduate and undergraduate courses and supervise graduate student clinicians in the Speech and Hearing Center and at clinical facilities throughout the New York metropolitan area. Faculty members publish in peer-reviewed journals and are engaged in ongoing research programs in their respective areas of specialization. All students receive academic advisement from a member of the full-time faculty.

Full-time Faculty

Diana Almodovar, Ph.D.

Diana Almodovar, Ph.D.E-mail Address: diana.almodovar@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6772
Office: Speech Building, Room 215A
Rank: Assistant Professor / Externship Coordinator
Degrees: M.A., Queens College, M.Phil. in Speech and Hearing Sciences, Graduate Center, CUNY, Ph.D. Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info...

Alison Behrman, Ph.D.

Alison Behrman, Ph.D. E-mail Address: alison.behrman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7308
Office: Speech Building, Room 229A
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., University of Michigan, M.A., New York University, Ph.D., Columbia University
More Info...

Mary Boylan, M.A.

Mary Boylan, M.A.E-mail Address: mary.boylan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8020
Office: Speech Building, Room 130
Rank: Lecturer/ Undergraduate Program Director
Degrees: B.A., M.A., Lehman College, CUNY
More Info...

Stephen Cavallo, Ph.D.

Stephen Cavallo, Ph.D. E-mail Address: stephen.cavallo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8003
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Associate Professor / Department Chair
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Columbia Univ.
More Info...

Peggy Conner, Ph.D.

Peggy Conner, Ph.D.E-mail Address: peggy.conner@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8030
Office: Speech Building, Room 134
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info...

Talita Fortunato, Ph.D. 

Talita Fortunato, Ph.D.E-mail Address: talita.fortunatotavares@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7160
Office: Speech Building, Room 133
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info...

Cheryl Smith Gabig, Ph.D.

Cheryl Smith Gabig, Ph.D.E-mail Address: cheryl.gabig@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8031
Office: Speech Building, Room 220
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Univ. of Connecticut
More Info...

Mira Goral, Ph.D

Mira Goral, Ph.DEmail Address: mira.goral@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718 960-8460
Office: Speech Building, Room 219
Rank: Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info...

John Locke, Ph.D.

John Locke, Ph.D. E-mail Address: john.locke@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8033
Office: Speech Building-217
Rank: Professor
Degrees: B.A. Ripon College; M.A., Ph.D., Ohio Univ.; CCC-SLP, ASHA Fellow 
More Info...

Lynn Rosenberg, M.S.

Lynn Rosenberg, M.S.E-mail Address: lynn.rosenberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8116
Office: Speech Building, Room 222
Rank: Lecturer/Deputy Chair
Degrees: M.S., Buffalo State College
More Info...

Christine Rota-Donahue, Ph.D.

Christine Rota-Donahue, Ph.D.E-mail Address: christine.rota-donahue@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8017
Office: Speech Building, Room 229B
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degree: B.A., Paris VI, M.S., Hunter College, Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info...

Liat Seiger-Gardiner, Ph.D.

Liat Seiger-Gardiner, Ph.D.E-mail Address: liat.seiger@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8028
Office: Speech Building, Room 216
Rank: Associate Professor / Graduate Program Director
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info...