Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

 

Contact Us

General Office Hours

Monday through Friday, 9 AM - 6 PM

Office: Gillet 431
Email: health.sciences@lehman.cuny.edu

Please feel free to contact the program director directly for further information about a degree program:

Undergraduate Programs

B.S. Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition

Program Director: Dr. Andrea Boyar
E-Mail Address: andrea.boyar@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8084
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421-A

B.S. Exercise Science

Program Director: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7755
Office Number: APEX, Room 265

B.S. Health Education and Promotion

Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4034
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431-C

B.S. Health Services Administration

Program Director: Dr. Ileana Carillo
E-Mail Address: ileana.carillo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8796
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 417-A

B.S. Public Health

Program Director: Professor Tailisha Gonzalez
E-Mail Address: tailisha.gonzalez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4038
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 422-D

B.S. Recreation Education

Program Director: Dr. Jacob Eubank
E-Mail Address: jacob.eubank@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5605
Office Number: APEX, Room 269

B.S. Therapeutic Recreation

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8067
Office Number: APEX, Room 267

Graduate Programs

M.A. Health Education and Promotion

Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7313
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334

M.S. Ed. Health Education

Program Director: Dr. Lisa Fusco
E-Mail Address: lisa.fusco@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8085
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 336

M.S. Nutrition

Program Director: Dr. Lalitha Samuel
E-Mail Address: lalitha.samuel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2421
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421-B

M.S. Ed. Recreation Education

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8067
Office Number: APEX, Room 267

Dietetic Internship

Director and Lecturer: Marina Stopler, Ms, RD, CDN, IBCLC
E-Mail Address: marina.stopler@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6713
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432

Department Office

The Department of Health Sciences office is located in Gillet Hall Room 431 (4th floor).

Mailing Address

Department of Health Sciences
Lehman College/CUNY
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx New York, 10468

Chairperson: Dr. Danna Ethan

E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4034
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431-C

Office Assistant: Julissa Cruz

E-mail Address: julissa.cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8775
Fax Number: 718-960-8908
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431

Administrative Coordinator: Ramon Belliard

Email Address: ramon.belliard@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8775
Fax: 718-960-8908
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 431