General Education

General Education Office and Staff

The General Education Program is located in the Office of Undergraduate Studies and Study Abroad.
Carman Hall, Room 337
Phone: 718-960-8345
Fax: 718-960-7734

Office staff can advise you regarding General Education requirements, and especially assist with placement in LEH300 and LEH301 sections.

Office hours when classes are in session:
Monday - Thursday 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Friday 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

  • Coordinator of General Education
    Prof. Robert Whittaker
    Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies and Online Education
    718-960-8345
    robert.whittaker@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Study Abroad
    Dean Lynne VanVoorhis
    718-960-8345
    lynne.vanvoorhis@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies and Study Abroad
    Dr. Carole Lynn Weisz
    718-960-5871
    carole.weisz@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Associate Director of Online Education
    Alyson Vogel
    718-960-7724
    alyson.vogel@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Study Abroad Coordinator
    Emmanuel Pérez
    718-960-5838
    emmanuel.perez@lehman.cuny.edu
  • CUNY Office Assistant
    Catherine Reyes
    catherine.reyes@lehman.cuny.edu
    718-960-8345
  • College Assistants
    Laura Bodden
    laura.bodden@lehman.cuny.edu

Pre-Professional Advising

  • Pre-Health Adviser
    Prof. Judith Fitzgerald
    judith.fitzgerald@lehman.cuny.edu
    Davis Hall, Room 113
    718-960-8757
  • Pre-Law Adviser
    Prof. John Cirace
    john.cirace@lehman.cuny.edu
    Department of Economics and Accounting
    Carman Hall, Room 374
    718-960-8388

Last modified: Oct 13, 2011

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk