Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Department of Philosophy

Faculty

Michael Buckley

Michael BuckleyAssociate Professor (PhD, Emory University). His fields of interest are political philosophy and applied ethics, with particular interests in political constructivism, transitional justice, global justice, and business ethics. Profile here.

E-mail: michael.buckley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 371   Tu, Th  9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.


Rosalind Carey

Rosalind CareyAssociate Professor (PhD, Boston University). Her fields of interest are early analytic philosophy, Russell, Wittgenstein, the philosophy of religion, and the history of philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: rosalind.carey@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 367 Th 1:00 p.m.– 2:00 p.m.; 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.; F 2-3:00 p.m.


Marcello Di Bello

Marcello Di BelloAssistant Professor (PhD, Stanford University). His fields of interest are epistemology and the philosophy of  law. Profile here.

E-mail: marcello.dibello@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 365 M,W 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 pm
Personal website


James Mahon, Dean of the School of Arts and Humanities

James Mahon, Chair Professor (PhD, Duke University). His fields of interest are moral philosophy, the history of moral philosophy, and early modern philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: james.mahon@lehman.cuny.edu
School of Arts and Humanities
Pesonal website

Julie Maybee, Chair of Department

Julie E. MaybeeProfessor (PhD, Cornell University). Her fields of interest are 19th century Continental philosophy, particularly Hegel, African philosophy, race and philosophy, and disability studies. Profile here.

E-mail: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 361 M, T, Th by appt, W 8-9:30 ; 12:30-2:30

Collin O'Neil

Collin O'NeilAssistant Professor (PhD, UCLA). His fields of interest are moral philosophy, applied ethics, and bioethics. Profile here.

E-mail: collin.oneil@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 365   M, W   12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.


Umrao Sethi

Umrao SethiAssistant Professor (PhD, UC Berkeley). Her fields of interest are philosophy of mind, metaphysics, and early modern philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: umrao.sethi@lehman.cuny.edu
Office:  Carman 365 On leave




Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Jesse Atencio

Jesse AtencioAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: jesse.atencio@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367 W 5:00-6:00 pm



Ericka Abraham

Ericka AbrahamAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: ericka.abraham@gmail.com
Office hours: Carman 371   T,Th 3:30-4:00 pm



Elizabeth Benn

Elizabeth BennAdjunct Lecturer (MA, Columbia University)

E-mail: eb3027@columbia.edu
Office: Carman 365 by appointment


Steven Birnbaum

Steven BirnbaumAdjunct Lecturer (MA, Boston University)

E-mail: steven.birnbaum@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367 T 3:20-4:20 pm



Shannon Brick

Photo of Shannon Brick, Adjunct Lecturer of PhilosophyAdjunct Lecturer (MA, University of Melbourne; PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail:sbrick@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369 F, 3:00-4:00 pm




Carl Brownson

Carl BrownsonSubstitute Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail: carl.brownson@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369 by appointment




Yual Chiek

Photo of Yual Chiek, Adjunct Assistant Professor of PhilosophyAdjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, Queen's University)
E-mail: chiek.yual@gmail.com

Office Hours: Carman 360 by appointment





Paul Cummins

Paul Cummins Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail: paul.cummins@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369 by appointment




Russell Dale

Russell Dale Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail: russell.dale@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371 M,W 3:15-4:10 pm, 5:50-6:10 pm




Mateo Duque

Photo of Mateo Duque, Adjunct Lecturer in Philosophy Adjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)
E-mail:
Office Hours: Carman 360 by appointment




David Gantz

David Gantz Program Coordinator, College Now, and Adjunct Lecturer (BA, NYU)

E-mail: david.gantz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 189 Th 4:45-5:45 pm



Nada Gatalo

Nada Gatalo Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: nada.gatalo@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369 by appointment




Morgan Horowitz

Morgan HorowitzAdjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: morgan.horowitz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369 Tu, Th 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.



Joshua Keton

Photo of Joshua Keton, Adjunct Lecturer of PhilosophyAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)
E-mail:josh.keton@gmail.com
Office Hours: Carman 369 Th 1:00-2:00 pm






Tommy Kivatinos

Tommy KivatinosAdjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: thomas.kivatinos@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371 M, W, Th 4:30—5:30 pm




Marc Lamparello

Photo of Marc Lamparello, Adjunct Lecturer of PhilosophyAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center) E-mail:lamparem@yahoo.com
Office Hours: Carman 260 by appointment








José Muñiz

John OngleyAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: jose.muniz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369 by appointment





John Noras

Photo of John Noras, Adjunct Lecturer of PhilosophyAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, New School for Social Research)

E-mail: johnnoras@icloud.com
Office Hours: Carman 360 by appointment






John Ongley

Professor John OngleySubstitute Associate Professor (PhD, Boston University)

E-mail: john.ongley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367 M,W 3:30-4:30; T,TH 5-5:30pm




Julia Rodas

Julia RodasVisiting Associate Professor, Program in Disability Studies (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: julia.rodas@bcc.cuny.edu
Office Hours: (Not teaching Fall 2018)


Kenneth Shouler

Kenneth ShoulerAdjunct Associate Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail Address: kenneth.shouler@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369  M 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Website here


Kamilla Smith

Kamilla SmithAdjunct Lecturer (MA, Hunter College-CUNY)

E-mail:kamilla.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367  M,W 11:15am – 12:15 pm  



Yunus Tuncel

Yunus TuncelAdjunct Associate Professor (PhD, New School for Social Research)

E-mail Address: yunus.tuncel@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 360 by appointment





Ken Weisshaar

Tommy KivatinosAdjunct Assistant Professor (MBA, Harvard Business School; PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)
E-mail Address: kenweisshaar@gmail.com
Office Hours: Carman 360 by appointment







Thomas Whitney

Thomas WhitneyAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: thomas.whitney@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 365 T, TH 2:15-2:45pm


Graduate Teaching Fellows

Pedro Monque

Photo of Pedro Monque, Adjunct Lecturer of PhilosophyAdjunct Lecturer (PhD Candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: pedro.monquelopez@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 360 by appointment




Ryan Felder

Ryan FelderAdjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: ryan.felder@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371 by appointment



Affiliated Faculty

Brittany O’Neal

Brittany O’Neal Adjunct Assistant Professor of Africana Studies (PhD, Michigan State University)

E-mail: brittany.oneal@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 289 Tu 2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m., Th 9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m., and by appointment


Esther Wilder

Esther WilderProfessor of Sociology (PhD, Brown)

E-mail: esther.wilder@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman B 61 by appointment