Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Department of Philosophy

Faculty

Michael Buckley

Michael BuckleyAssociate Professor (Ph.D., Emory University). His fields of interest are political philosophy and applied ethics, with particular interests in political constructivism, transitional justice, global justice, and business ethics. Profile here.

E-mail: michael.buckley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 371   Tu, Th  9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.


Rosalind Carey

Rosalind CareyAssociate Professor (Ph.D., Boston University). Her fields of interest are early analytic philosophy, Russell, Wittgenstein, the philosophy of religion, and the history of philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: rosalind.carey@lehman.cuny.edu
Office:  Carman 367 (On leave 2017-2018)


Marcello Di Bello

Marcello Di BelloAssistant Professor (Ph.D., Stanford University). His fields of interest are epistemology and the philosophy of  law. Profile here.

E-mail: marcello.dibello@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 365  M, W  2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Personal website


James Mahon, Chair

James Mahon, Chair Professor (Ph.D., Duke University). His fields of interest are moral philosophy, the history of moral philosophy, early modern philosophy, and the philosophy of law. Profile here.

E-mail: james.mahon@lehman.cuny.edu

Office Hours: Carman 361 M, T, W 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Personal website

Julie E. Maybee

Julie E. MaybeeProfessor (Ph.D., Cornell University). Her fields of interest are 19th century Continental philosophy, particularly Hegel, African philosophy, race and philosophy, and disability studies. Profile here.

E-mail: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
Office:  Carman 371 (On leave 2017-2018)

Collin O'Neil

Collin O'NeilAssistant Professor (Ph.D., UCLA). His fields of interstes are moral philosophy, applied ethics, and bioethics. Profile here.

E-mail: collin.oneil@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 365   M, W   12:30 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.


Umrao Sethi

Umrao SethiAssistant Professor (Ph.D., UC Berkeley). Her fields of interest are philosophy of mind, metaphysics, and early modern philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: umrao.sethi@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours:  Carman 365    Th  3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.




Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Jesse Atencio

Jesse AtencioAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: jesse.atencio@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367  by appointment



Ericka Abraham

Ericka AbrahamAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: ericka.abraham@gmail.com
Office hours: Carman 371   Tu, Th  3:15 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.



Joseph Bendana

Joseph BendanaAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: joseph.bendana@gmail.com
Office hours: Carman 365 by appointment


Elizabeth Benn

Elizabeth BennAdjunct Lecturer (M.A., Columbia University)

E-mail: elizabeth.benn@lc.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 365  Tu  1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.


Steven Birnbaum

Steven BirnbaumAdjunct Lecturer (M.A., Boston University)

E-mail: steven.birnbaum@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367  Tu  3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.



Carl Brownson

Carl BrownsonAdjunct Assistant Professor (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are metaphysics, metaethics, the philosophy of modality, and the philosophy of religion.

E-mail: carlbrownson@yahoo.com
Office Hours: Carman 367  Tu  12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.


Brandon Conley

Brandon ConleyAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, Cornell University)

E-mail: brandon.conley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367  M, W 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

 

Paul Cummins

Paul Cummins Adjunct Assistant Professor (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are metaphysics, ethics (esecially metaethics), and applied ethics.

E-mail: paul.cummins@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369  F 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.



Russell Dale

Russell Dale Adjunct Assistant Professor (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are the philosophy of language, the philosophy of mind, social and political philosophy, and the philosophical works of Hegel, Marx, and Engels.

E-mail: russell.dale@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371 M, W 3:20 p.m. - 4:05 p.m., 5:50 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.


David Gantz

David Gantz Program Coordinator, College Now, and Adjunct Lecturer (B..A, NYU)

E-mail: david.gantz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 189  by appointment



Nada Gatalo

Nada Gatalo Adjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: nada.gatalo@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369  W 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.




Morgan Horowitz

Morgan HorowitzAdjunct Assistant Professor (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: morgan.horowitz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371 Tu, Th 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.


Tommy Kivatinos

Tommy KivatinosAdjunct Assistant Professor (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: thomas.kivatinos@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: CA 371  by appointment





José Muñiz

John OngleyAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: jose.muniz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369  by appointment




John Ongley

Professor John OngleyAdjunct Associate Professor (Ph.D., Boston University)

E-mail: john.ongley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367  Tu, Th 5:00 .m. - 6:00 p.m.




Julia Rodas

Julia RodasVisiting Associate Professor, Program in Disability Studies (P.h.D, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: julia.rodas@bcc.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371 (not teaching Fall 2017)

Kamilla Smith

Kamilla SmithAdjunct Lecturer (M.A., Hunter College-CUNY)

E-mail: ksmith2@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 367  M, W 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 



Kenneth Shouler

Kenneth ShoulerAdjunct Associate Professor (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail Address: kenneth.shouler@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369  M 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Website here


Thomas Whitney

Thomas WhitneyAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: thomaswhitney@gmail.com
Office Hours: Carman 365 by appointment


Graduate Teaching Fellows

Jessie McCormack

Jessie McCormackAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. Candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: Jessica.McCormack@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 369  Tu, Th 10:45 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.




Ryan Felder

Ryan FelderAdjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: ryan.felder@lehman.cuny.edu
Office Hours: Carman 371  by appointment



Affiliated Faculty

Paul Celentano

Paul CelentanoGraduate Teaching Fellow in Political Science, Adjunct Lecturer (Ph.D. candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: pcelentano@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 357

Young Kun Kim

Young Kun KimAssociate Professor of Political Science (Ph.D., Columbia)

E-mail: kimyoungkun@msn.com
Office: Carman 364 (On leave 2017-2018)



Barry Murdaco

Barry Murdaco Adjunct Assistant Professor in Political Science (Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: bmurdaco@gc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 359

Brittany O’Neal

Brittany O’Neal Adjunct Assistant Professor of Africana Studies (P.hD., Michigan State University)

E-mail: brittany.oneal@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 283

Esther Wilder

Esther WilderProfessor of Sociology (Ph.D., Brown)

E-mail: esther.wilder@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman B 61