Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Department of Latin American, Latino and Puerto Rican Studies

Faculty

David Badillo, Chair

David BadilloE-mail Address: david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8280
Office: Carman Hall, Room 284 
Rank: Associate Professor and Chair
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of California at Berkeley; Ph.D., City Univ. of New York.
More Info...

Laird Bergad

Laird BergadE-mail Address: laird.bergad@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8822
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Rank: Distinguished Professor 
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Wisconsin; M.A., Ph.D., Univ. of Pittsburgh
More Info...

Mila Burns

Mila BurnsE-mail Address: mila.burns@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Assistant Professor 
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro; M.A., Columbia University and Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro; Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY.

More Info...

Forrest Colburn

Forrest ColburnE-mail Address: forrest.colburn@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1161 
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of California, Santa Cruz; M.A., Ph.D., Cornell Univ.
More Info...

Alyshia Gálvez

Alyshia GálvezE-mail Address: alyshia.galvez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5115
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Columbia Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., New York Univ.
More Info...

Teresita Levy

Teresita LevyE-mail Address: teresita.levy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1165 
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290 
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Rollins Coll.; M.S., Long Island Univ.; M.A. and Ph.D., City Univ. of New York.
More Info...

Sarah Ohmer

Sarah OhmerE-mail Address: sarah.ohmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6757
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Houston; M.A., University of Houston, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
More Info...

Milagros Ricourt

Milagros RicourtE-mail Address: milagros.ricourt@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1880
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Universidad Autonoma de Santo Domingo; M.A., Ph.D., City Univ. of New York
More Info...

Xavier Totti

Xavier TottiE-mail Address: xavier.totti@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8282
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Universidad de Puerto Rico; M.Phil., CUNY Grad. Center
More Info...

Adjunct Faculty