Journalism, Communication and Theatre

Journalism and Communication Faculty

For a full listing of office hours for this department, please click here.
For part-time faculty, click here.

Michael Bacon
BaconE-mail Address: michael@michaelbaconmusic.com
Phone number: 212-595-0055
Office: Carmen 259
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30 PM - 2 PM, 5 PM - 5:30 PM; Wednesday 9:30 AM -10 AM, 1 PM -1:30 PM
Rank: Distinguished Lecturer
Degree and Source of Degree: B.A., Lehman College
More Info...

Nicholas Boston
Boston
E-mail Address: nicholas.boston@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4040
Office: Carman Hall, Room 271
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., McGill University; M.S., Grad. School of Journalism, Columbia University; Ph.D., University of Cambridge
More Info...

James T. Carney
CarneyE-mail Address: james.carney@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7733
Office: Carman Hall, Room 267
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:45-5:00 PM, Thursday 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Fordham University; M.A., Communication Arts, College of New Rochelle
More Info...

Ulises Gonzales
Ulises GonzalesE-mail Address: ulises.gonzales@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7805
Office: Carman Hall, Room 273
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:00pm-2:30pm and by appointment
Rank: Substitute Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Licenciatura, Universidad de Lima; B.A., Lehman College; M.A., Lehman College; Ph.D. (Pending), City University of New York Graduate Center
More Info...

Patricio Lerzundi
Patricio Lerzundi

E-mail Address: patricio.lerzundi@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8161
Office: Carman Hall, Room 259
Office Hours: Wednesday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Columbia University; Ph.D., City University of New York Graduate Center
More Info...

Christine McKenna
Christine McKennaE-mail Address: christine.mckenna@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8591
Office: Carman Hall, Room 269
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University California, Berkeley; M.S., Columbia Graduate School of Journalism
More Info...

Thomas O'Hanlon
O'HanlonE-mail Address: thomas.ohanlon@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5110
Office: Carman Hall, Room 267
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM and by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Fordham University; M.F.A., Hunter College
More Info...

Miguel Pérez
Miguel Perez
E-mail Address: miguel.perez1@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6741
Office: Carman Hall, Room 259
Office Hours:
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.A., Miami-Dade Community College; B.A., Florida International University; M.A., Columbia University
More info...

Marjorie Rosen

RosenE-mail Address: marjorie.rosen@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7723
Office: Carman Hall, Room 271
Office Hours: Thurdays 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Michigan; M.S., New York University
More Info...

Philip Anthony Ruiz
Philip RuizE-mail Address: philiparuiz@yahoo.com
Phone Number: 718-960-7805
Office: Carman Hall, Room 273
Office Hours: Thurdays 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM, Friday 12:30 PM -1:30 PM and by appointment
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Fordham University; M.A., New York University Graduate School of Arts and Science


Part-time Faculty

Migdio DominguezMigdio Dominguez
E-mail Address: Migdio.Dominguez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7478
Office: C-B74
Office Hours: By appointment before or after class
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: BA Mass Communications/Multilingual Journalism Lehman College; Certified FCP Editor

Spencer Firisen
E-mail Address: Spencer.Firisen@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-8161
Office: CA-259
Office Hours: Before or after class, by appointment
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: BFA Film/Video, California College of the Arts; MFA Integrated Media Arts Candidate 2017, Hunter College, CUNY

Walter GaraicoaWalter Garaicoa
E-mail Address: walter.garaicoa@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8161
Office: CA-259
Office Hours: Before or after class, by appointment
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.A., Bronx Community College; B.A., Lehman College; Apple Certified Trainer
More info...

Lenore Schultz
E-mail Address: Lenore.Schultz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8728
Office: AP-219
Office Hours: Before or after class or by appointment
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Speech, Lehman College; M.A., Speech Pathology/Audiology, Lehman College

Stefano VaccaraStefano Vaccara (LEH)
E-mail Address: Stefano.Vaccara@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-8161
Office: CA-259
Office Hours: Before or after class, by appointment
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., International Relations, Boston University, Laurea di Dottore in Storia, Universitá degli Studi di Siena, Italy
More info...

Marisa WhiteMarisa White
E-mail Address: Marisa.White@lehman.cuny.edu
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Fordham University
More info...

Bruce Wilensky
E-mail Address: Bruce.Wilensky@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8161
Office: Classroom
Office Hours: 30 minutes before class
Degrees and Sources of Degrees:

Last modified: Apr 3, 2014

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk