Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Art Department

Faculty

Art Department Chair

Sean McCarthy

Sean McCarthyE-mail address: sean.mccarthy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6993
Office: Fine Arts, 015
Office Hours: Mon – Wed. 10:00 – 12:00
Rank: Associate Professor, Chair
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Univ. of Texas at Austin
More Info...

Full-Time Faculty

Herbert R. Broderick, III

Herbert R. Broderick, IIIE-mail address: herbert.broderick@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8885
Office: Fine Arts, 008
Office Hours: Mon. 4:40 – 5:40, Thurs. 2:00-4:00
Tues. 1:00 – 3:00 and by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Columbia Univ.
More Info...

Melissa Brown

Melissa BrownE-mail address: melissa.brown@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8887
Office: Fine Arts, 110 
Office Hours: Mon. 4:30 – 5:30, Tues. 12:00 – 1:00
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design.
More Info...

Paul Carrellas

Paul CarrellasE-mail address: paul.carrellas@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6702
Office: Music, 02
Office Hours: Wed. 1:00 - 2:30, Fri. 1:00 - 2:30
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Queens Coll., BFA, Swain School of Design

Jonathan Ehrenberg

Melissa BrownE-mail address: jonathan.ehrenberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6762
Office: Fine Arts, 009
Office Hours: Tues. 5:00 - 600
Rank: Assistant Professor

Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.A., Brown Univ.

More Info...

Gina Dominique Hersey

Gina Dominique HerseyEmail address: gina.dominique@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7403
Office: Shuster Hall, Room 386
Office Hours: M-F, 9-5
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A, Univ. of New Mexico; B.F.A., Carnegie-Mellon Univ. and the Corcoran College of Art & Design
More Info...

Romy Golan

Sharon JordanE-mail address: rgolan@gc.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 212-817-8035 (Grad Ctr.)
Rank: Professor, CUNY Graduate Center
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., M.A., B.A. Courtauld Institute of Art

Sharon Jordan

Sharon JordanE-mail address: sharon.jordan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8882
Office: Fine Arts, 018
Office Hours: Thurs. 12:45 - 1:45 & 4:45 – 6:00
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D. Art History, Graduate Center of CUNY; B.A., Boston Univ.

David Schwittek

David SchwittekE-mail address: david.schwittek@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7366
Office: Fine Arts, 047a
Office Hours: Thurs 9:30am-1:30pm
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Parsons School of Design; B.A., SUNY New Paltz
More Info...

Charles Seplowin

Charles SeplowinE-mail address: charles.seplowin@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8886
Office: Fine Arts, 117
Office Hours: Mon./Tues. 4:30 – 5:30
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; B.F.A., New Hampshire Univ.

Janet Skolnik

Janet SkolnikE-mail address: janet.skolnik@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8258
Office: Fine Arts, 017
Office Hours: Wed. 3:00 – 5:00, Tues./Thurs. 10:00 – 4:00 by appointment
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Pratt Inst.; B.A., Brooklyn Coll.

Dannielle Tegeder

Dannielle TegederE-mail address: dannielle.tegeder@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6762
Office: Fine Arts, 009
Office Hours: Wed. 2:00-5:00 and by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.F.A., SUNY Purchase
More Info...

Terry Towery

Terry ToweryE-mail address: toweryt@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8260
Office: Fine Arts, 045
Office Hours: Mon. 4:30 – 5:30, Thurs. 4:30 – 6:00 and by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Univ. of Florida; Post Bacc., London Study Center; B.S., Florida State Univ.
More Info...

Adjunct faculty

Emile Askey

John J. Belardo

E-mail address: emile.askey@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Rutgers Univ.; B.S., RMIT Univ.


John J. Belardo

John J. BelardoE-mail address: john.belardo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8889
Office: Fine Arts, 034
Rank: Chief College Laboratory Technician
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Graduate School of Figurative Art of the New York Academy of Art
More Info...

Nicole Barreras

Katy FischerE-mail address: nicole.barreras@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 046
Office Hours:
Rank: Substitute College Laboratory Technician, Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Lehman Coll.

Shawn Cheng

John J. Belardo

E-mail address: shawn.chengl@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Yale Univ.


Tamar Ettun

Katy FischerE-mail address: tamar.ettun@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Bezalel​ ​Acad.​ ​of​ ​Arts​ ​and​ ​Design

 



Brad Farwell

John J. Belardo

E-mail address: bradley.farwell@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.A., Yale Univ.

Katy Fischer

Katy FischerE-mail address: katherine.fischer@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 010
Office Hours:
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Susan Hoeltzel

Susan Hoeltzel

E-mail address: susan.hoeltzel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8731
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., New York Univ.

Timothy Hull

Timothy Hull

E-mail address: timothy.hull@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Parsons School of Design; B.A., New York Univ.


Laura Jasek

Laura Jasek

E-mail address: laura.jasek@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; B.F.A., Maryland Inst. Coll. of Art

Aaron Johnson

Aaron Johnson

E-mail address: aaron.johnson@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Hunter Coll.; Post Bacc., Pratt Inst.; B.S., Univ. of Arizona

Patricia Eichenbaum Karetzky

Patricia Eichenbaum KaretzkyE-mail Address: patricia.karetzky@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 212-706-2044
Office:
Office Hours: Tues. after 12:40
Rank: Adjunct Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., New York Univ. IFA 1979
More Info...

Christine Mariani

Christine MarianiE-mail address: christine.mariani@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 010
Office Hours: Tues./Thurs. 5:30-6:00
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., B.S., Lehman Coll.

Tammy Nguyen

Laura Jasek

E-mail address: tammy.nguyen@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., The Cooper Union


Livia Nieves

Livia Nieves

E-mail address: livia.nieves@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Lehman Coll.


Richard Nova Milne

Richard Nova Milne

E-mail address: richard.novamilne@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., B.F.A., Univ. Art & Design, Sydney


Ruth Rodriguez

Ruth Rodriguez

E-mail address: ruth.rodriguez@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Lehman Coll.; M.A., Queens Coll.; B.A., City Coll. of New York

Elizabeth Sayles

Ruth Rodriguez

E-mail address: elizabeth.sayles@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., SUNY Empire State Coll.


Robert Wurzburg

Richard Nova Milne

E-mail address: robert.wurzburg@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., New York Univ.; B.G.S., American Univ.

 


Graduate Teaching Fellows

Jessica Fletcher

Jessica Fletcher

E-mail Address: jfletcher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, Room 010
Rank: GTF
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., Columbia Univ.; B.A., Univ. Coll. London

Chelsea Haines

Chelsea HainesE-mail Address: chelsea.haines@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, Room 010
Rank: GTF
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., New York Univ.; B.A., Duquesne Univ. Honors Coll.

 

Professors Emeriti

Flavia Bacarella

Flavia BacarellaE-mail address: flavia.bacarella@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emerita
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., State Univ. of New York, Albany; M.A., New School for Soc. Research; M.F.A., Brooklyn Coll.
More Info...

George Corbin

Flavia BacarellaE-mail address: corbinart@aol.com
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Oakland Univ.; M.A., Bucknell Univ.; M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
More info...

David Gillison

David GillisonE-mail address: david.gillison@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Natl. Gallery of Art, Victoria School of Art, Australia; Post Graduate Studies, Slade School of Fine Art, Univ. of London
More Info...

Ursula Meyer

Terry Towery

Rank: Professor Emerita
Degrees: B.A. New School for Social Research, M.A. Columbia University


Salvatore Romano

Terry Towery

Rank: Professor Emeritus



Sally Webster

Terry Towery

E-mail: salweb@nyc.rr.com
Rank: Professor Emerita, Art History
Degrees: B.A. Barnard College, M.A. Univ. of Cincinnati, Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY

Richard Ziemann

Terry Towery

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.F.A. Yale, M.F.A. Yale