African and African-American Studies

Faculty

For a complete list of office hours for this department, please click here.

Full-time Faculty

Mark Christian
E-mail Address: Mark.Christian@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7803
Office: Carman Hall, Room 287
Office Hours: W/Th, 3:30pm-4:30pm, or by appointment
Rank: Professor, Chair
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. (Hons.), Liverpool Hope Univ.; M.A., The Ohio State Univ.; Ph.D., Univ. of Sheffield, England
More Info

jervisJames Jervis
E-mail Address: James.Jervis@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7455
Office: Carman Hall, Room 281
Office Hours: M/W, 3:30-4:30pm, or by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., Hunter Coll.; Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
More Info

banoumBertrade Ngo-Ngijol Banoum
E-mail Address: Bertrade.Ngo-Ngijol-Banoum@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-1160 (WST); 718-960-7722 (AAAS)
Office: Carman Hall, Room 221 (WST) and Room 281 (AAAS)
Office Hours: T, 11:30am-12:30pm, and by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Yaoundé, Cameroon; M.Litt., Univ. of Edinburgh, Scotland; Ph.D., Univ. of Essex, England

More Info

Mary Phillips
E-mail Address: Mary.Phillips@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7715
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: M/W 12:30pm-1:30pm or by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Michigan State Univ.; M.A. The Ohio State, Univ.; Ph.D. Michigan State Univ.

riceAnne Rice
E-mail Address: Anne.Rice@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7120
Office: Carman Hall, Room 291
Office Hours: M (1-2pm) and W (1-2pm) and by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., Smith Coll.; M.A., Lehman Coll.; M. Phil., Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info

Gary Ford
E-mail Address: Gary.Ford@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8403
Office: Carman Hall, Room 291
Office Hours: T, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Rank: Substitute Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A.(Cum Laude.), Harvard Univ.; J.D. Columbia Univ.; M.F.A., The New School; Ph.D., Univ. of Maryland
More Info

Part-Time Faculty

LeRonn Brooks
Email: Leronn.Brooks@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7871
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: T/Th, 12:30-2:30pm
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Hunter Coll.; Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info

bandeleLumumba Akinwole-Bandele
Email: Bandelecommorg@gmail.com
Phone: 718-960-7839
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: M 5:00pm-6:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: M.A., Lincoln University
More Info

Ghelawdewos Araia
Email: dr.garaia@africanidea.org

Phone: 718-960-7814
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: T, 11:30-12:30 p.m.
Rank: Adjunct Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A.; Columbia Univ; M.A., Columbia Univ; Columbia, Univ; Ed.D.
More Info

culvertEdward Culvert
E-mail Address: culverte@ nyc.rr.com
Phone: 718-960-8933
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: M/W, 5:00-6:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., City Coll. of New York
More Info

Micheal Deas

E-mail Address: Michael.Deas@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8802
Office: Old Gym Building, Suite 302
Office Hours: (appointment by email)
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Lehman Coll.; M.S.W., Fordham Univ.
More Info

EvangelistaJaviela Evangelista
E-mail Address: Javiela.Evangelista@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7119
Office: Carman Hall, Room 291
Office Hours: T, 5:00-6:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Oberlin Coll.; M.A., Columbia Univ.; M.Phil., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info

gloverBarbara Glover
Phone: 718-960-7871
Email: bglover95@gmail.com
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: W, 1:50-3:00pm or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: B.A. Hunter Coll.; M.Ed., Columbia Univ. Teacher Coll; M.S.Ed., Bridgeport Univ.
More Info

Ifeoma Ike, Esq.
E-mail Address: Ify.Ikejd@gmail.com
Phone: 718-960-7839
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: T, 5pm-5:45pm or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., West Virginia Univ.; M.A., West Virginia Univ.; J.D, CUNY School of Law; LL.M., The G.W. Univ. Law School
More Info


Lowery McClendon
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
E-mail address: Lowery.Mcclendon@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8530
Office: Carman Hall, Room 399
Office Hours: M, 3:45-5pm, or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. UNC-Asheville; M.A., Hunter Coll.
More Info


Julette Sanchez
Email: julette.sanchez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7720
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: T, 3:00-4:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., Lehman Coll.; M.L.S., Queens Coll.
More Info

Chy Sprauve
E-mail: Chy.Sprauve@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7715
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: Fri 11:00am-1:00pm/Sat, 3:00pm-5:00pm, or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: B.A. (Hons.), SUNY at Albany; M.A., SUNY at Albany

More Info

Vincent J. Stevenson II
E-mail Address: Vincent.Stevenson@aol.com
Phone: 718-960-8933
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: (by appointment)
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Marquette Univ.; M.A., Marquette Univ.
More Info


Hank Williams
E-mail Address: Hank.Williams @lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: (Contact via Email)
Office: Carman Hall, Room 398
Office Hours: (by apppointment)
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., City Coll. of New York.; M.Phil., Graduate Center, CUNY
More Info


Faculty Emeritus

seraileDr. William Seraile
Email: wseraile@yahoo.com
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.A., Central Washington Univ.; M.A., Columbia Univ.; Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
More info

 

Last modified: Aug 26, 2015

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk