Department of Anthropology

Information for Majors

Faculty Office Hours: Spring 2014

Adjunct Faculty Office Hours: Spring 2014

*Faculty Advisement by Appointment Only

Eric Delson

Louis Flam

  • Tuesday, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. & 4-6 p.m.
  • Thursday, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • and by appointment
  • Contact Information

William Harcourt-smith 

Cameron McNeil

Ryan Raaum

Stephanie Rupp

Christa Salamandra

Victoria Sanford

Vincent H. Stefan

 

Claudia Astorino

  • By appointment Only.
  • Email Address: claudia.m.astorino@gmail.com
  • & claudia.astorino@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Nick Bacon

  • By appointment .
  • Email Address: nicholas.bacon@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Eva Garrett

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: evagarrett@gmail.com
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Jennifer Hodgson

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: jennifer.hodgson@lehman.cuny.edu
  • & hodgson@nycep.org
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Matt Kandel

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: jennifer.hodgson@lehman.cuny.edu
  • & hodgson@nycep.org
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Matt Kandel

  • By appointment .
  • Email Address: daniel.nieves@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Daniel Nieves

  • By appointment .
  • Email Address: daniel.nieves@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Oscar Pedraza

  • Monday & Wednesday12:30-1:30 PM
  • and by appointment
  • Email Address:oscarpedra@gmail.com
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Antonia Santangelo

  • Tuesday & Thursday 11:00 AM-12:15 PM
  • and by appointment
  • Email Address: antonia santangelo@lehman.cuny.edu
  • & asantangelo@gc.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Lauren Suchman

  • Thursday, 12:30-1:30 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address:lauren.suchman@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, 418

Andrea Torres

  • Wednesday, 12:15- 2:00 PM.
  • and by appointment.
  • Email Address: andrepini@hotmail.com and;
  • andreina.torres@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, 418

Anthony Tosi

  • By appointment
  • Email Address: anthony_tosi@hotmail.com
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Cameron Turley

  • Monday, 12:30- 1:30 PM
  • And by appointment
  • Email Address: cameron.turley@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Nicole Webb

  • Monday, 10:00-11:00 AM & Wednesday
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address:nicole.webb@lehman.cuny.edu
  • & nwebb@gc.cuny.edu
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm 333

Darcey Westphal

  • By appointment only
  • Email Address:darcey.westphal@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, 418

Scholarships

Graduating seniors or recent graduates of the Interdisciplinary Major in Anthropology (Physical), Biology, and Chemistry, B.S., who have been accepted to medical or dental school, are eligible to receive the Maizie Hirsch Scholarship of $5,000. Up to two of these scholarships may be awarded annually. For more information, contact the program coordinator or pre-med adviser.

The Anthropology Department also offers the Mitzi Ludwig Prize (of about $150) annually to the most promising Anthropology major, based on grades and activities

Last modified: Mar 25, 2014

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk